Well I have and I always disable browsing history. Too much clutter otherwise. Whatever I want to revisit gets a bookmark. The rest must be purged or I’m gonna go insane
I use “private” browsing for like 95% of my internet browsing, and “normal” browsing for important stuff. That way the browser will remember “important” stuff including download sources etc, and for the rest I can sleep easy knowing that my embarassing typos at least aren’t remembered by my browser.
People care about privacy until it’s inconvenient. I can’t think of any websites I would trust to keep a cookie on my PC indefinitely, so I wipe everything when I shut down my PC once a day.
My personal method is streamlining access to my password manager so logging in is easier.
You guys aren’t deleting history when the browser closes?
¯\_(ツ)_/¯
no that’s awful
I do a fresh install of my OS every time I turn my computer off. Better safe than not safe.
pfff… I install a different OS every time i boot my computer. I’m on Hanna Montana atm.
Why would I?
Nothing to gain but a lot of annoyance
I used to, then i got too frustrated when i accidentally closed the browser and now i don’t delete it
You clearly don’t have auDHD…
Well I have and I always disable browsing history. Too much clutter otherwise. Whatever I want to revisit gets a bookmark. The rest must be purged or I’m gonna go insane
I use “private” browsing for like 95% of my internet browsing, and “normal” browsing for important stuff. That way the browser will remember “important” stuff including download sources etc, and for the rest I can sleep easy knowing that my embarassing typos at least aren’t remembered by my browser.
People care about privacy until it’s inconvenient. I can’t think of any websites I would trust to keep a cookie on my PC indefinitely, so I wipe everything when I shut down my PC once a day.
My personal method is streamlining access to my password manager so logging in is easier.
Deleting cookies is vastly deferent than deleting the browser history.
About every other month or so. That’s just for the locked down home pc. Phone is no history.